• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Orginal Price for 1972

SurferJim

Hi to all:

Thank you very much to all who contribute to this site, not sure why I have not found this after having 02 for 3 years. Okay being clueless due to work demands sounds about right.

As a newbie I hope my forum technique is decent , my apologies prior if not.

I was dismayed a couple a years a go when I asked about some basic questions on lexus IS 300 forum[ yes my daily driver, don't hate me ] since I don't track my car or wished to discuss for hours on end the BMW vs. Lexus idealogue world. I was ignored.

I have had my roundie for 3 years bought from Select Classics in Dallas and as cash has allowed me been getting the tough items restored up at Coupe King.

My question:

I found a very tattered Sticker price from Hoffman/Texas dealer in some of my car's old paper work trying to piece back together .

What was the base price for a 2002 non sunroof , 4 speed in 1972 ?

Any threads , sites or answers greatly appreciated.

Enjoy this day

Jim

Golf Yellow 1972 Roundie, Std, no mods ,no rust, no track days & restoration 95 % there

The base price for my late 72 was $3571.00.

With the pretty much mandatory options (tinted glass, reclining seats, tachometer, sway bars, heatable rear window, skai (vinyl) upholstery and antifreeze(!) the total was $3874.45.

BMWCCA #2762
72 2002/71 2002ti, 67 2000CS, 2x 72 3.0CS
86 635, 2x 05 330Ci ZHP, 
'11 Corvette Grand Sport

Select Classics seem to be on everybodies S***-list these days. How did you find dealing with them?

They currently have a 74 Inka tii on fleabay

-mpkwy

CARS:Past

1966 VW Bug

1971 2002 (BOUGHT IN 1972) (totaled, back in my sordid youth)

1975 2002 (mntgrun (sold)

1973 2002 (Sahara, unmolested, Sold, sniff-sniff)