• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

74 Alpine white (SOLD)

Hello everyone I am selling my project 2002. I have come to the conclusion that I do not have enough time or money, at this point in my life, to take on such a project. I am a broke college student who is relocating in less than a week. So, I have a list of parts I have for the car that have not been installed. Among which are, an IE fiberglass rear bumper, IE DOT stainless steel brake hoses, a new shifter lever, a 5 speed Getra Transmission and five speed clutch disc and pressure plate. Step exhaust headers, Duel 40/40 side draft Weber DCOE carbs, linkage and manifold, and a new beck and arn slave cylinder.

Essentially I could have the car on the road in a few weeks, but I can not afford insurance and I fear that I will not have a suitable place to park it when I move. In addition between work and classes I have little time to do anything other than study and sleep.

The car has as it sits, 32/36 weber on it that needs a tuning, the timing belt is a little loose and the shifter lever has snapped (hence the spare noted on top). The radiator and carb hoses have been upgraded to IE silicone, and the old steering coupler is now a new urethan unit. The brakes and the drivetrain need to be bled. But the car starts, and until last summer (when I snapped the linkage), it was running great.

As far as rust and cosmetic damage not too bad, from what I've seen no holes in floor and only a little surface rust near the front windshield area as is typical. The rear panel has ben dented in but can be easily pushed out with the proper tool.(some ass hit me when i was parallel parked) small hole near rear where bumper used to be.