• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

euro 72 tii new in norcal

01330i

hey guys my names Max and I'm new to 02's and the faq. I've mostly been in the e46 and e30 game for awhile until I picked up a 1972 2002tii a couple weeks ago.

this is how it looked when I picked it up and when I took it home.

IMG_20111210_143039.jpg

IMG_20111210_143028.jpg

IMG_20111210_143004.jpg

IMG_20111210_143015-1.jpg

IMG_2377.jpg

mint back seat

IMG_2388.jpg

my nonfunctional gauges and cracked dash

IMG_2387.jpg

my setup in the garage.

IMG_2405.jpg

bumper off

IMG_2407.jpg

got all the shit stereo wiring out

IMG_2399.jpg

IMG_2412.jpg

rust rust rust

IMG_2411.jpg

IMG_2409.jpg

IMG_2414.jpg

IMG_2415.jpg

IMG_2417.jpg

IMG_2416.jpg

fuel tank out

IMG_2408.jpg

terrible window tint

IMG_2386.jpg

Battery in trunk with no mount. smart.

IMG_2392.jpg

I don't know anything about stereos but I know these are coming out.

IMG_2393.jpg

IMG_2395.jpg

Engine bay

IMG_2378.jpg

IMG_2380.jpg

dirty

IMG_2381.jpg

hood off

IMG_2396.jpg

IMG_2383.jpg

damage

IMG_2397.jpg

Up next is pulling the motor and seeing what I have to work with internally. cas has a 5 speed and lsd. wiring is mostly all botched, that's the only part I'm really worried about. These cars are so fun to drive.

Anybody got any suggestions? definitely needs rust removal and paint

Oh hello! :P

There's a front clip that came up for sale in Van Nuys if you can't find any being parted out closer to here.

In terms of rust, how are the rockers? If you can't poke holes through the floor it's not bad for an '02.

Also, I've just realized you have a strange number plate on the front. Any idea what country and era it's from?

Edit: also, headers. Wow what are those.

Oh hello! :P