• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Hello everyone. I'm new to bmw2002faq so forgive me in advance for any dumb questions.  I bought a 76 2002 project car last October and it came with a full set of extra parts including a complete s14 engine, transmission , wiring harness, ECU / everything in the enclosed picture from a 1989 E30 M3. I have everything you see in the attached photos. My issue is I'm not sure if I want to go the S14 engine swap route ..... car came with a perfectly good m10 engine. I see lot's of misc s14 parts on ebay etc but never the complete package like I have. My question is what is this engine/ tranny worth?  Anyone interested in this  for their project? Right now it is just taking up space in my garage.

20160526_130138 (1).jpg

20160526_130151.jpg

Post it as for sale in the classified section, or offer it on eBay.  You might look at the completed and/or sold listings on eBay to get an idea of selling price.

John in VA

'74 tii "Juanita"  '85 535i "Goldie"  '86 535i "M-POSSTR"  

'03 530i "Titan"  '06 330ci "ZHPY"

bmw_spin.gif

Unless you state the level of usability, dimensions of critical surfaces, it is not worth any more than a set of salvage parts.  There had to be a reason it was totally stripped, so that should mean it needs lots of work and $$$.

A radiator shop is a good place to take a leak.

I have no idea what I'm doing but I know I'm really good at it.

The problem is that it's in pieces, which kills the value.  You have no idea if it was in good shape beforehand, things may have been damaged after being tossed into boxes, and you don't know if anything is missing (chasing down/buying missing pieces can have a significant cost)