• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

What body kit is this?

GreenBeam

Hi, I'm new to this. My dad is giving me his old BMW 2002 (not exactly sure what year, but somewhere with in the years of square tail lights.) It has been sitting in the garadge for over 14 years. The body and interior is mint. The engine could use a tune up (Spark plugs, new fluids, air filter, gas tank assuming the current one is rusty, battery etc.) I'm wondering what are the best bang for the buck mods (good quality yet at a reasonable price on aftermarket parts) that will get my motor running top notch with some decent power as well as: where's the best place to shop for parts?

Also, does anyone know what body kit is shown in this pic?

ALL HELP/INFO IS GREATLY APRECIATED!!!

BMW.jpg

If you've got a mint body, I wouldn't recommend that body kit; plus it's not my cup of tea. But, it looks to be a custom adaption off a kit for an E30.

Current: 1974 BMW 2002, 2004 VW R32, 2009 Infiniti FX35, & VW Eurovan Camper

Previously: 1970 BMW 2002, 1996 VW GTI, 1984 VW GTI, 1984 GTI

your car already has decent power. get it tuned up right and you'll be surprised. later on, easiest upgrade is just goin with bigger carbs.

hang around here for a while before deciding whether you want to 'mod' anything.

Bring a Welder

1974 2002, 1965 Datsun L320 truck, 1981 Yamaha XS400, 1983 Yamaha RX50, 1992 Miata Miata drivetrain waiting on a Locost frame, 1999 Toyota Land Cruiser

Guessing here, but with box flares on the front, bubbles on the rear and those strakes going into the doors, that thing is an amalgamation of 3 or 4 kits and a LOT of custom work.

Impressive, if a little ostentatious. I actually kind of like it... but why is there a hood bulge and vent over the exhaust side of the motor..?