• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Ti Lux

daniswaytough

found this while searching the web for 1800ti's

not mine, no affiliation, yada yada yada

http://montana.craigslist.org/cto/1544422272.html

looks cool though. i'd really like a 1800 to cruise around with my friends. maybe i'll give the 02 a couple extra of doors...

and whats the story with the lux's? are they just more luxurious versions of the base model?

anywyays hopes someone finds it useful

needy and demanding 72 02 known as Madame Von Kiki

Humorous - but truthful disclaimer first: I'm no expert but have read about the "lux" versions of these cars in Mike MaCartney's restoration book. I believe Sherman Martinez owns/did own one.

Lux cars featured velour upholstery, woodgrain dash trim, special door panels and a fold-down rear seat center armrest. I understand none were documented by the factory so their total numbers are questionable.

Jim Gerock

Riviera 69 2002 built 5/30/69 "Oscar"

Royal Red 69 VW Squareback built 8/13/68 “Patty”

That car looks to be near 100% correct and I while I wish I could act on it, $ wise I'm not in the position to do so.

Nothing on the 2000 models was ever set in stone based on the cars I either owned or looked at even in junk yards.

A good for instance has been FinkBuilts recent post about NK and early 6's drive shafts, the 3 cars I had had 3 different drive shafts! Sure they were different years but they had (A) no guibo, (B) guibo in rear © guibo in front! I've seen 3 different brake boosters and 2 different rear axles.

Based on what I know all Tilux'es had the "2000TI" scribt on the left front grille, they should have the front hood trim with 6 black painted indents in the leading edge. (some Straight 2000's have this, some don't)